Northern Division Executive Board - 2019-2020

Your Executive Board is here to represent you! Please feel free to contact any board member.


Lynda Vargas

West Sacramento Fire Department


(916) 617-4723

Liaison to: Legislative and Nominating Committees

1st Vice President

Janice Parker

Sacramento Regional Fire/EMS

Communications Center

(916) 228-3070

Liaison to: Communications, Conference, Education & Training, and Membership Committees

2nd Vice President

Sallie Ross

South Lake Tahoe Fire Rescue

(530) 542-6160

Liaison to: Bylaws/SOGs and Historical Committees

Recording Secretary

Marisela Suarez​

Cosumnes Fire Department


(916) 753-1952

Liaison to: Sunshine Committee

Corresponding Secretary

Valerie Erwin


California Fire Chiefs Association


(916) 217-2499


Liaison to: Meeting Host Coordinator


Clara Turner​

Central Fire Protection District of Santa Cruz

(831) 479-6842


Liaison to: Budget and Ways & Means Committees

Member at Large

Dominique Mauer

Modesto Fire Department

(209) 572-9590


Section Chief

Chief John Binaski

Clovis Fire Department


(559) 324-2200 office

Liaison to: California Fire Chiefs Association

© 2015 by Administrative Fire Services Section. Proudly created with